where we worship Yuki Kajiura

Skip to Navigation

Kalafina 10th Anniversary Film to be released, & Kalafina to perform at Songful Days & more


Advanced Happy New Year and belated Merry Christmass to all 😀 Here are some slitely old news:

It has been announced during Dec 22’s Christmas Premium LIVE that a documentary film will be released in March 30 called 「Kalafina 10th Anniversary Film ~A Sparkling Harmony Spun out of Dreams~」. The film will be available for only a 2-weeks time, till April 12.

Release Date: March 30
Limited runtime: Two weeks; March 30~April 12

The documentary will focus on the second half of 2017 (leading up to their 10th Anniversary) including activities such as Kalafina’s World Heritage Lives as well as the Acoustic Tour 2017. This film will showcase Kalafina’s 10-year history and it is also going to provide a glimpse into their future

Also, Kalafina will participate in a collaboration live with May’n called “Songful days – Dimensional Spinning”

Event: Songful days – Dimensional Spinning –

Date: March 3, 2018 (Saturday)
Time: OPEN 16: 00 / START 17: 00
Venue: Ryōgoku Kokugikan
Appearance: Kalafina / May’n … and more (in alphabetical order)

Tickets / Price
Arena designated seat: 12,960 yen (with souvenir) (tax-incl)
2 persons selected seat: 8,640 yen (tax-incl)
Stand designated seat (A): 8,100 yen (tax-incl)
Stand designated seat (B): 7,020 yen (tax-incl)v

Ticket Schedule
▽ Artist FunClub precedent lottery reception: Friday, December 15 (noon) to December 25 (Mon) 23: 59
▽ SPICE readers advance acceptance: Thursday, December 28th 13: 00 ~ January 8 (Monday · Holiday) 23: 59
▽ General release: January 27, 2018 (Sat) 10: 00 ~
Event URL: http: //

You can also watch a Kalafina SPICE video interview here

In other news, a weird article has been circulating lately, talking about Yuki Kajiura leaving spacecraft (she is there ever since See-Saw 90’s), something that would affect Kalafina and FJ too, but there has been no official related announcement at all (denial or confirmation), and all Y.Kajiura twitted was that she is planning to take a little break from music for the first half of 2018, but she will notify again once she has new music made. She even wrote an article titled 自転車で行こう “let’s go by bike” published on sports paper and FJC mail, about her 2017 trip in France and Germany where she watched “Tour de France”.

By the way, in FJC mail is also available a talk between Kajiura and Aimer. Finally, Y.Kajiura will guest on Keiichi Nozaki’s radio program on 11 January 2018.

thanks to Shiro, Kugayama, Kowz, HimeWakana, Aelarion, HimeWakana, yuki.n for the news!

Asteroids named after Yuki Kajiura and Kalafina !! :D

Posted , Updated

Few days ago, 2 NASA pages (here and here) appeared having 2 asteroids  named as Yuki kajiura and Kalafina :O At first we thought it was joke, until this twit appeared, in response to Yuki’s reaction to the news:


Seems like this man is fan of her like we are ^_^

[UPD Nov 20]The same person named 4 minor planets after the respective Kalafina members (and Maya too!)
(twit 1 Wakana , 2 Keiko, 3 Hikaru, 4 Maya)

thanks to Westkana for the notice!

Sword Art Online 3rd season “Alicisation” announced!


Just few days after the SAO Ordinal Scale BD’s release, the Sword Art Online stage panel at the “Dengeki Bunko Aki no Saiten 2017” (Dengeki Bunko Fall Festival 2017) event in Tokyo announced (ANN : 1, 2) 2 new SAO Projects.

First, the SAO series will continue with the 3rd season of the TV anime, adapting the Alicization Arc of the SAO novel by Reki Kawahara (ranging from vol 9 to 18) and will be titled Sword Art Online: Alicization, and from the trailer is shown that Yuki Kajiura will still be composer for it. This series will still have Kirito and Asuna as well as many new characters, among them, Ai Kayano will play Alice (blonde girl), and Nobunaga Shimazaki will play Eugeo (blonde guy).



Secondly, an Alternate version of “Gun Gale Online” arc of the novel, this time created by Keiichi Sigsawa will be also made into TV anime, titled Sword Art Online Alternative Gun Gale Online.

This one has totally new characters. Tomori Kusunoki will play Llenn, and Yōko Hikasa will play Pitohui. Kazuyuki Okitsu will play M, and Chinatsu Akasaki will play Fukaziroh.

From the trailer its shown that Y.Kajiura is not involved in this.

thank to tsubasa!

FSN Heaven’s Feel new PV

Posted , Updated

The FSN Heaven’s Feel website has updated  with the latest PV of the first movie “Presage Flower” that starts  screen ing in cinemas  in Japan on October 14, 2017, while Aimer’s single with Hana no Uta comes out on October 11.

thanks to nightmare!